 |
Spyware Warrior Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
carlosoctavio Junior Member

Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Last Visit: 05 Oct 2010 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 4:07 pm Post subject: New employment .......¿spam or scam? |
|
|
I think this is not spam, its more scam than spam ... but tell me what u think about ...
| Quote: |
Return-Path: <ebenezer@priest.com>
Received: from MAQ-06.yg6rjoen.org (dsl-189-131-61-80.prod-infinitum.com.mx [189.131.61.80] (may be forged))
Message-ID: <{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}{DIGIT}.E1699B1BC2@7TQG>
To: <my@email>
Subject: new employment
Date: Wed, 9 Aug 2006 17:33:24 -0500
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook, Build 11.0.5510
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
Thread-Index: tDtSHLEtWiCjTIjdB6MYq97eXZnBTTiMkyTq
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1252"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Virus-Scanned: ClamAV 0.88.3/1643/Wed Aug 9 17:06:54 2006
X-Virus-Status: Clean
X-Spam-Status: No, score=3.0 required=15.0 tests=ADVANCE_FEE_1,ADVANCE_FEE_2,
DEAR_SOMETHING,DK_POLICY_SIGNSOME,HTML_FONT_LOW_CONTRAST,HTML_MESSAGE,
MIME_HTML_ONLY autolearn=disabled version=3.1.4
X-Spam-Level: ***
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.4 (2006-07-25) on fe7.bluebottle.com
Trusted-Delivery-Validation-State: Not validated
<html><!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
<head></head>
<body bgcolor=#ffffff>
Dear Sir, Madam,<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>keys fish buy loon</font><br>
We are small new firm engaged in export of goods to overseas <br>
outside my country .We have won various small exports contract at one <br>
time or the other, recently we were (engaged) contracted to supply <br>
financial programs for market analyzing, management project software <br>
in Germany and USA which was successfully done.<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>money repent debts rave</font><br>
Unfortunately we have faced some difficulties while receiving payment <br>
for our software in our country as need 10-30 days to get a payment <br>
from your country. We do not have so much time to accept wire transfers <br>
and can't accept cashiers checks and money orders as well.<br>
So we need your help to accept this payments in your country faster.<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>ploy harvey rays rats</font><br>
If you are looking to make additional profit we will accept you as our<br>
representative in your country. You will keep 8% of each deal we<br>
conduct. We plan to forward our merchandise in exchange of wire<br>
transfers and check payments. Your part is very important accept<br>
funds and forward it to us. It is not a full time work but a very<br>
convenient and fast additional income. Being our agent may grow into<br>
future branch opening in your area if you are interested and the<br>
business will be on up and up.<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>sigh clamp deal wwii</font><br>
We therefore solicit your assistance to help remit this money ,To facilitate this <br>transaction if you deem you would be able to undertake this task for the company,<br> I
would want you to submit to us via mail to VicGodunov5@gala.net the following information which includes<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>prose ca poll moral</font><br>
1 Your Full Name as it would appear on your resume<br>
2 Your Qualification<br>
3 Your Contact Address<br>
4 Telephone number/Fax<br>
5 Your present Occupation and Position presently held<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>kites sink lets rj</font><br>
Please respond ASAP and you will get additional details on how you can<br>
become our representative. Joining us and starting business today will<br>
cost you nothing, just some extra income for you.<br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>dan beyond kilts insult</font><br>
Sincerely, <br>
Victor Godunov<br>
Director of INFOSOFT Marketing Dept. <br>
<font color=#fcfcfc>putty juan grabs plain</font><br>
</body>
</html>
|
Sorry if its too large.
I will report to:
consultant.com (because they are using they domain to this)
prod-infinitum.com.mx
and also gala.net (the mail at bottom to contact).
Am i doing right?
TIA
PD: Here comes another mail like this but with other sender, etc etc.
PD2: To Suzi, if she reads this: this is not the account i asked u before through email, i changed that. This is one i never used to subscribe in anything like forums, etc etc).
Last edited by carlosoctavio on Wed Aug 09, 2006 4:12 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Oldfrog Site Admin

Joined: 08 Aug 2004 Last Visit: 09 Feb 2013 Posts: 1161 Location: Hewitt, TX
|
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 4:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| It is both spam and scam. In fact, it could be very dangerous. Many similar scams are designed to lure people into money laundering schemes. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
carlosoctavio Junior Member

Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Last Visit: 05 Oct 2010 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 4:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Oh thanks 4 the answer frog.
About the domains to report, am i doing fine? _________________ spam?
Re: your Rx information is included. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|