Spyware Warrior Spyware Warrior
Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
 
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register
Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in

Dodgy Spyware Doctor affiliate

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> Anti-Spyware and Security Software Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DamnSpyware34
Warrior


Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Last Visit: 15 Mar 2009
Posts: 140
Location: The planet where no Ad/Spyware exists

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2006 4:56 pm    Post subject: Dodgy Spyware Doctor affiliate Reply with quote

There is a Spyware Doctor affiliate misusing the name "Spybot".

Here's the ad:

Quote:
spybot - Free Download
www-FreeSpyware.com 2005 Highly-Rated Adware Remover. Red Hot New Version - Free!


The link takes me to this page:

Code:
http://www-freespyware.com/


Which was a page pushing Spyware Doctor. Now it gives me an SQL error page.

Quote:
SELECT * FROM mtg_vars WHERE id = 7436:95 AND tokenid = '26'You have an error in your SQL syntax near ':95 AND tokenid = '26'' at line 1

_________________
Spyware is so uncool.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moore
Moderator


Joined: 31 May 2004
Last Visit: 05 Jan 2011
Posts: 758
Location: °°.MooreLand.°°

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this the guy ? Razz

Quote:
Registrant:
Rognerud Research, Inc
1310 Tuolumne Rd
Millbrae, California 94030
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: WWW-FREESPYWARE.COM
Created on: 09-Mar-06
Expires on: 09-Mar-07
Last Updated on: 09-Mar-06

Administrative Contact:
Rognerud, Nils nils@ROGNERUD.COM
Rognerud Research, Inc
1310 Tuolumne Rd
Millbrae, California 94030
United States
(650) 692-7121 Fax -- (707) 598-1398

Technical Contact:
Rognerud, Nils nils@ROGNERUD.COM
Rognerud Research, Inc
1310 Tuolumne Rd
Millbrae, California 94030
United States
(650) 692-7121 Fax -- (707) 598-1398

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.WWW-FREESPYWARE.COM
NS2.WWW-FREESPYWARE.COM

_________________
| Stop Malvertising | Outpost | Blocklist Pro | Hosts |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DamnSpyware34
Warrior


Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Last Visit: 15 Mar 2009
Posts: 140
Location: The planet where no Ad/Spyware exists

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that that is the guy we're after. I don't check the whois data for a dodgy affiliate because most of the ones I spot are on the companies' own websites.
_________________
Spyware is so uncool.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> Anti-Spyware and Security Software Discussion All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group