| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
anartist Junior Member

Joined: 25 Aug 2008 Last Visit: 13 Mar 2012 Posts: 41 Location: DC area
|
Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:05 pm Post subject: scumware.org |
|
|
compadres or no?
friend or foe? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 21 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's listed here, so I assume it's legit.
https://www.virustotal.com/about/credits/ _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
anartist Junior Member

Joined: 25 Aug 2008 Last Visit: 13 Mar 2012 Posts: 41 Location: DC area
|
Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 11:41 am Post subject: scumware.org and virustotal |
|
|
It's listed here, so I assume it's legit.
https://www.virustotal.com/about/credits/
suzy, why isn't spyware warrior listed there? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 21 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Did you read the page? The page lists Antivirus products, Website scanning engines & datasets, and Website scanning engines & datasets.
Spyware Warrior is not any of those. We're just a forum helping people with spyware removal. Not quite the same.  _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
anartist Junior Member

Joined: 25 Aug 2008 Last Visit: 13 Mar 2012 Posts: 41 Location: DC area
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:45 pm Post subject: I guess I thought since you recommended software and . . . |
|
|
I guess I thought since you recommended software and . . .
discussed nasty websites and such on your forums that you qualified to be listed.
I put up that info about that creepy site that tries to install the fake windows thing here and on scumware.org. Now I have a whole list of places including google [since I am usually waylaid on google image search]. Thank you.
I have older screenshots of other sites offering to install the fake windows crap, I guess they just keep switching to new domain names when one gets hot [or blacklisted enough] |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|