| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Track-Attack Newbie
Joined: 04 Dec 2010 Last Visit: 28 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:27 am Post subject: Say ion the time spyware warrior but is see few warriors |
|
|
Posted a year ago asking for help in bringing these criminals down who not only spy on us but get "friends" to write a virus that hijacks our browsers to push up Pay-Per-Clicks that they bill to customers.
I can not give names out here but I've managed to bring a large network of fake search sites down and its virus and saved a few millions people from having to rebuild machine.
None of the anti-spyware vendors go after the source because the criminals keep them in a job so its down to people like me.
The next group I intend on bringing down is massive to say the least and has 250 plus fake search site I know about and uses Google leads to make a living so Google will be very keen to keep this one under wraps.
Any "warrior" that cares to fight will you please send me a PM and i can then fill you in on the details.
Those that like to work alone might be interested in
utenti.lycos.it/vx9/dl.exe
this sends you to a fake 404 page hosted by www.multimania.it and a little digging will show this is one and the same company.
Happy fighting people. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mikey Malware Expert

Joined: 12 Feb 2004 Last Visit: 03 Sep 2012 Posts: 1061 Location: CenTex
|
Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Since the above post has nothing to do with the topic, perhaps Suzi can split the thread. As for what I actually understood of the post;
The entire sub-domain utenti.multimania.it is redirected to it's parent.
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>302 Found</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Found</h1>
<p>The document has moved <a href="http://www.multimania.it/">here</a>.</p>
</body></html>*
Screenshot;
http://voiceofthepublic.com/images/2012-01-14_11-30_Fiddler.jpg
The source doesn't indicate any problems anymore. _________________ -
W2K/2K3/XP/2K8/Vista/W7/RHE/DEBIAN/SUSE
Spyware/Adware is NOT freeware, it costs all of us dearly.
Mikey's Stuff
Fiddler and friends...essential web diagnostic, forensic, & development tools.
- |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 23 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Topic split.
Track-Attack, we do not have anyone who is active here doing site takedowns. The folks who were doing that have established their own sites or moved on to different ones.
One person who is very active in site takedowns and is still a member here is MysteryFCM. I suggest you send him a private message and point him to this topic and the other one you just posted.
http://spywarewarrior.com/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2704
Or you might be able to contact him at his own site.
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/ _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|