| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
webhelper SWW Expert

Joined: 11 Apr 2004 Last Visit: 16 Jul 2011 Posts: 1090
|
Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:06 pm Post subject: WALT RINES SPYWAREHELP.NET IS NO MORE!!!!!!!! |
|
|
WALT RINES SPYWAREHELP.NET IS NO MORE!!!!!!!!
Great News, while I have been putting together my sites pages on Walt Rines, I needed the IP again for spywarehelp.net..no go..checked Godaddy:
Registrant: Seems they show who owns it if they close down a Domain........
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: SPYWAREHELP.NET
Created on: 28-Mar-04
Expires on: 28-Mar-06
Last Updated on: 21-Jul-04
Administrative Contact:
Jones, Ed hostmaster@odysseusmarketing.com
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
(213) 947-1271 Fax -- (213) 947-1271
Technical Contact:
Jones, Ed hostmaster@odysseusmarketing.com
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
(213) 947-1271 Fax -- (213) 947-1271
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.SUSPENDED-FOR.SPAM-AND-ABUSE.COM
NS2.SUSPENDED-FOR.SPAM-AND-ABUSE.COM
This has been a Webhelper (I take no prisoners Update!) _________________ Wächter der Geschichten:
http://www.webhelper4u.com/thewatcher.html
Member of ASAP Since 2004 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
radio Moderator & HJT Expert

Joined: 21 May 2004 Last Visit: 05 Aug 2011 Posts: 260
|
Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
that almost seemed too easy...
 _________________ PcPitstop Forums  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
wawadave Warrior Obsessed

Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Last Visit: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 3448 Location: Illegitimus non carborundum
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nick Site Admin

Joined: 27 Feb 2004 Last Visit: 28 Aug 2012 Posts: 3913 Location: California
|
Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Seems like they are back up already... _________________ Nick's Security Ticker
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 20 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 5:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah, it's up for me too.
But was GoDaddy the registrar, or was the site hosted with GoDaddy too?
In the original thread called They're Back,
http://www.spywarewarrior.com/viewtopic.php?t=3873
The nameservers were:
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.SERVINT.COM
NS2.SERVINT.COM
Nameserver look up shows this:
Name: ns.servint.com
Address: 209.50.225.13
Name: ns2.servint.com
Address: 209.50.225.12
IP lookup for 209.50.225.13:
OrgName: ServInt Corp.
OrgID: SRVN
Address: 6861 Elm Street
Address: Suite 4-E
City: McLean
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 22101
Country: US
http://www.servint.net/
NetRange: 209.50.224.0 - 209.50.255.255
CIDR: 209.50.224.0/19
NetName: SERVINT-CIDR-1
NetHandle: NET-209-50-224-0-1
Parent: NET-209-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.SERVINT.COM
NameServer: NS2.SERVINT.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 1997-04-07
Updated: 2001-06-22
TechHandle: NO178-ARIN
TechName: Network Operations
TechPhone: +1-703-847-1421
TechEmail: noc@servint.com
OrgTechHandle: NO178-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-847-1421
OrgTechEmail: noc@servint.com
So what really happened I wonder, since the site is up now? _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
nomorespyware Warrior Sleuth Expert

Joined: 19 Jan 2004 Last Visit: 04 Feb 2007 Posts: 219
|
Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 4:42 am Post subject: back again |
|
|
NMS - I edited out that link.
They're back up. _________________ nomorespyware |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
plasma Newbie
Joined: 08 Aug 2004 Last Visit: 08 Aug 2004 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 11:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
So
After being infected with searchassistant.net, I emailed the abuse at which is admin@SERVINT.COM. I don't know what good this will do.
I also emailed this FCC which believe it or not has worked for me several times.
Anyway I have never seen spyware of this nature that actually replaces yahoo/google search results with searchassistant.net results, what do I do? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
doggg78 Newbie
Joined: 23 Feb 2005 Last Visit: 23 Feb 2005 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:58 am Post subject: this person is trying to fake me out with emails and using |
|
|
several emails.. I usually delete such junk mail but the address they gave "8721 santa monica" seemed familiar for some odd reason.. It was a so called company that went by the name of Dropshipper.net or dropshipper.com that tried to rip me off until I filed complaints with paypal, postmaster general, fbi, etc.
Had the nerve to let me place an order.. then tell me 9 days later (first response to any of my emails) that the order isn't in stock and he can't issue the refund through paypal (my credit card) unless i fax a copy of my drivers license front and back along with my SS card.. I really hope they get whoever this is.. I have some emails and also websites that were given along with source codes for all of them.. hopefully paypal gets back with me soon so they can maybe trap this "expletive" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|