Spyware Warrior Spyware Warrior
Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
 
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register
Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in

For the Ken baddies watch

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> Spyware/Adware in the News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
webhelper
SWW Expert


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Last Visit: 16 Jul 2011
Posts: 1090

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 8:12 pm    Post subject: For the Ken baddies watch Reply with quote

During the course of today's events as I went deep into the rabbit hole to see how far it went I came upon yet 2 more sites for you.

nuker.com: (Trekdata aka SpywareNuker)38.118.144.185

getridspyware.com: (H4Host.com BPS aka Spyware Remover)66.98.154.33

These guys just keep mutiplyng like Rabbits but since I have been on their trails for so long, they just cannot hide from the webhelpers crystal ball Smile

No make that 4

popup-nuker.com: (Trekdata) 38.118.144.182
spamnuker.com: (trekdata) 38.118.144.180

Edit: Done. Thanks.
_________________
Wächter der Geschichten:
http://www.webhelper4u.com/thewatcher.html
Member of ASAP Since 2004
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DeleterFX
Warrior


Joined: 25 May 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2008
Posts: 259
Location: Maine

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the update, keep up the cyber-sleuthing <--Spelling?
_________________
You've Been Deleted
CCSP Website

Member of The ASAP Since 2004
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
iceblue
Warrior Guru


Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 11 Apr 2006
Posts: 392
Location: Sydney

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

infoking.net 64.177.210.253 Nuker/Pal crapware vendor
_________________
Smile Travel safely ! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
webhelper
SWW Expert


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Last Visit: 16 Jul 2011
Posts: 1090

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

iceblue wrote:
infoking.net 64.177.210.253 Nuker/Pal crapware vendor


They are an in the affiliate program that uses clickbank
Code:
http://hop.clickbank.net/?myinfoking/spywarerem


Keynetics, Inc. (CLICKBANK-NET-DOM)
Domain Administrator
915 W. Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702
USA
1-208-345-4245
domains@keynetics.com

Domain Name: CLICKBANK.NET

I would be hard to say where they signed up but Trekdata and a few others use the clickbank services while BulletProofSoft uses Regnow.com (Digital River) affiliate progam. I belong to both and it is the Regnow that I would say contains the most software to choose from.

The infoking.net also uses the Google keyword ads box's on their page as well.

Pity, one would pay for a site, set it up only to have so many links to others sites to sell something. Why even bother going thru an affiliate, just go directly to the vendors site and the business wannabes will dry up and blow away..
_________________
Wächter der Geschichten:
http://www.webhelper4u.com/thewatcher.html
Member of ASAP Since 2004
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> Spyware/Adware in the News All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group